6. Fort Buzzard – (Preacher and MacCallister Series) – Releases September 2024


SKU: N/A Category:


The Greatest Western Writers of the 21st Century team up their most popular heroes—the rugged mountain man known as Preacher and the Scottish clan rancher Jamie MacCallister—to uncover the truth behind a gruesome mountain massacre—and find themselves trapped in a nest of merciless, sadistic killers. . .

They were innocent men, slaughtered in the Rockies. A party of land surveyors who met their grisly fate at the hands of the Crow Indians—or so it seems. Some folks think the story is a lie. And now it’s up to U.S. Army Lieutenant Ron Stanton to figure out what really happened up there in those desolate, bloodsoaked mountains. As his guides, Preacher and Jamie McCallister agree to retrace the footsteps of the doomed party—come hell or high water—but first they’ll have to pass through a particularly nasty piece of purgatory known as Fort Buzzard . . .

Fort Buzzard—officially Gullickson’s Fort—earned its nefarious nickname because of the human vultures it attracts. Namely the brutes and brawlers hired by Gullickson to protect his interests. When a nearby trading post is suddenly attacked—and two young women carried off by Indians—Preacher and McCallister smell a rat. The Crows swear they’re not responsible for the attack, the abduction, or the mountain party massacre. Preacher and McCallister believe them—but proving it won’t be easy. This road to justice only leads to more dead ends—and the biggest, bloodiest showdown in Rocky Mountain history . . .

Additional information

Weight1 lbs
Select an Option

New, Used