5. This Man Must Die (Buck Trammel Series)



Former Pinkerton-turned Wyoming Territory Sheriff Buck Trammel takes on the biggest, meanest criminal in Laramie County – and his equally corrupt lawyer – in his fifth action-packed historical western from national bestselling authors William W. Johnstone and J.A. Johnstone…


In the criminal underworld of Laramie County, Lucien Clay was king. He terrorized the locals, robbed the coffers, and ruled the place with an iron fist. Thankfully he’s behind bars now—along with a load of other lowlife scum—thanks to Laramie’s new sheriff, Buck Trammel. Unfortunately, Buck can only enforce the law while others specialize in working around it: namely, lawyers. And no lawyer is more crooked or corrupt than the belly-crawling snake Clay hired to get him out. By any means possible…

Their breakout plan is simple: The lawyer will wait until midnight. Then he’ll break into the county jail to bust his client out. He’ll scale the walls, kill the guards, ambush the deputies, and release the prisoner. There’s just one catch: As soon as Clay is freed, the other convicts want out, too. Which sparks total chaos in the prison, creates a distraction for Clay—and unleashes a blood-soaked night of murderous mayhem the new sheriff will never forget. If he survives…

Additional information

Weight1 lbs
Select an Option

Large Print Hardbacks, New, Used